Race: ,

Dear Birthmother.

 

We know that this is a hard time in your life.  We recognize this is a confusing and emotionally difficult time in your life as your emotions must seem to be swirling in all directions at once. Please know that we are praying for you and your unborn child. We thank God for giving you the strength and discernment to make the decision for life for your child. Thanks for taking the time to find more about us while you consider if we are the right family to raise your child.

 

We have a five year old son and also knew long ago that we wanted to have more kids. We would like the opportunity to expand our family through adoption. We are no strangers to the adoption world as our son’s best friend is adopted and Shawn’s mother was also adopted. we know that we will open our hearts to a child and offer a warm and loving home, filled with unconditional love, filled with Christian teaching, and plenty of growth for all of us. It should be known that we have an extended family that is very supportive along with multiple friends that provide a support group for us as well.

 

Even though we don’t know you yet, we want you to know you are in our thoughts and prayers.  We are grateful that our paths have crossed.   We thank God for the strength and love to open our arms to a gift of life to expand our family.

 

Love

 

Gwen and Shawn

 

 

Shawn and Gwen Family Profile

Who we are?

We are Shawn and Gwen, a loving couple who are financially and emotionally secure and are looking forward to opening our lives to a bundle of joy.  We met the first week of college, we started off as friends and grew to love each other. We have been married for nine years. We are both Christians and attend Church of God.  We are active members in church and participate in the children ministry. On Sunday mornings and Wednesday evenings, we teach the 1-4-year-olds focusing on Bible-based lessons and crafts.  Gwen is from United States Virgin Islands and Shawn is from California. Gwen is outgoing, talkative and caring individual, while Shawn is loyal, quiet and fun loving.

What do we look like?

Shawn and Gwen are both of African American descent, Shawn is a 40-year-old, 5’9’’ tall, weigh 195 pounds, medium brown skin, brown eyes and black hair. Gwen is a 40-year-old, 5’1’’ tall, weigh 147 pounds, medium brown skin, brown eyes and black hair. We have a five-year-old son and his name is Eric, he is African American, medium brown skin, brown eyes and black hair.

What are our occupations and interest?

Shawn is an attorney and likes helping his clients. He especially like his position as public defender.  Shawn likes to coach soccer as he was a player in his youth. Shawn likes to spend time with friends and family and he is avid reader. Gwen is a physician and enjoys taking care of and teaching her patients.  Gwen also likes spending time with her family and friends, doing Zumba and going on long trail walks. Their most important occupation is being a parent to their son Eric and look forward to the opportunity to expand their family.

Where do we live?

We live in a five-bedroom house in the suburbs ,40 miles outside of a big city. The house is located on an acre of land. We have a playset in the back yard. We are also live close to many parks, walking trails, and access to different opportunity in the city.

Why adopt?

The choice to adopt was an easy adoption for both Shawn and Gwen as Shawn’s mother was adopted. Her father showed her unconditional love and raised her in a Christian environment. We were fortunate to have our son Eric and want to expand our family. We tried in vitro but were not successful, but we are still looking to grow our family. We would love the opportunity to open our lives to another child. We would love the opportunity to love, nurture, and care for a child.  We would be able to provide a stable, loving, Christian environment with extended family and friends for support.

 

View Waiting Couples